manic monday

Manic Monday Button

Are you ready for our Manic Monday?

Benjamin has been on this kick where he wakes up early & hangs out in bed with mama & papa every morning. My Monday morning started with some pounding on the head & some little kisses at about 7:15 a.m., quite a bit earlier than I was hoping. I tried to resist his wake up call, but since it was early I figured we’d get started on our busy day.

We did a Joann’s trip followed by Target, the Post Office & Pay-Less (not pictured, but pretty much the same). We tried to make it to the grocery store too, but sleep was calling Benjamin’s name (thanks to his early wake up call) so we headed home.

I had a nice time relaxing & getting some much needed crochet time in. I’ve been trying to finish this blanket for months & it’s finally almost done.

Nap time didn’t last forever & Benjamin eventually woke up after a couple of hours ready to play & take some super cute pictures!

After some playtime we headed out to the way-too-busy-post-office, best part was that I wore Benjamin in my ring sling on my back & he LOVED that. Too bad that was probably the last time, he’s getting a little too heavy for pregnant me to carry for too long.

After running to the grocery store for potato salad supplies papa was was home & gave Benjamin a bath. The best part of his day is usually after his bath where he gets a little naked time. haha He chose to spend it curled relaxing on our IKEA chair with is two pals; his pacifier & his blanket.

For dinner I made some awesome potato salad using the Pioneer Woman’s recipe & slightly tweaking it. Boy, was it good! Benjamin got some spoon practice in with his apple sauce & did much better than I expected. Up until this point we’ve done very little with the spoon & most stuff with just our fingers. He was exhausted by the end of the day & went down for bedtime perfectly.

The best part of my night-making some homemade biscuits. So yummy. The rest of my night was pretty uneventful & ended with me falling asleep on the couch.

And here’s yet another, Manic Monday. For more Manic Monday’s check out Mommy Elephant’s Everyday Adventures blog!

2 thoughts on “manic monday

  1. Love the baby wearing photo! You look SO beautiful there. Okay between you and Tia talking about potato salad, I’m beginning to want some myself!!

    I have been dying to go to JoAnn’s to get some fabric lately. Love that skateboard shirt! So cute.

Leave a Reply

