Manic Monday

Manic Monday Button

It’s another Manic Monday at Mommy Elephants Everyday Adventures Blog.

It’s been a busy couple of days so I am finally getting around to posting my Manic Monday. It was such a freakin rad day!

Here’s my favorite boy all bundled up & ready for his nap.

While Benjamin was napping I got reacquainted with my Kitchen Aide mixer & whipped up a batch of Sunflower Seed Butter & Banana muffins (with a little cauliflower hidden in there). They turned out sooo good!

I made Yogurt Pops with mixed berries & vanilla yogurt & was so excited for Benjamin to try them at lunch. I thought he’d have a great time eating it.

I was just slightly wrong about that…He liked it, but I think it was just a bit too cold. He spent more time rubbing it on his high chair tray than actually eating it. Oh well! More for me & the hubs.

After lunch my BFF Hannah came into town so we went for a walk in Balboa Park-my absolute FAVORITE place in the city.

After picking up my hubs we ate an amazing dinner at Ranchos Mexican & Vegetarian Cuisine in North Park that I failed to take any pictures of. The restaurant is awesome & they have so much great food. If you’re a vegetarian (or just like good mexican) check them out when you’re in San Diego.

We ended the night at my favorite North Park coffee shop, Claire De Lune, with a fabulous cup of tea & some good conversation…and a little boy that ran around the whole place charming the pants off of people.

Good day…

3 thoughts on “Manic Monday

  1. How did I miss this post. I am SO sorry!! Great pictures!! He looks like such a little man!! I gave M a popsicle when he was teething bad, he did the same thing, rubbed it on the high chair. He would lick it, and then decide it was too cold. Love the green paul frank hoodie!

Leave a Reply

