Manic Monday

Manic Monday Button

It’s another Manic Monday at Mommy Elephants Everyday Adventures Blog.

Apparently Benjamin & I were extremely exhausted from a busy Sunday because when I woke up at 9:45 my baby boy was still asleep!

After a yummy breakfast we spent some time playing and acting silly.

Benjamin had a Sunflower Seed Butter & Boysenberry Jam sandwich for lunch. I love messy food faces.

We bought the book Deceptively Delicious on Sunday & I was so excited to try out the Peanut Butter & Banana muffin recipe. I replace the Peanut Butter with Sunflower Seed butter since we don’t eat peanuts in our house. They came out amazing! Both the hubby & the baby boy love them, too.

I did a little photo shoot since I actually curled my hair & did my makeup. Love feeling put together.

Yo Gabba Gabba is a current favorite in our home & as soon as I even mention turning it on Benjamin runs to his rocking chair to sit down & starts clapping his hands. I love the excitement on his face!

For dinner I used another Deceptively Delicious recipe & made lasagna, which the hubby LOVED. I felt very domestic today.

We ended the night with some couch time & watching the end of Invictus, which even though I fell asleep for a couple of minutes, I really loved.

2 thoughts on “Manic Monday

  1. Awwww love the photos! How cute are those PJs? Love them. I think I’m going to see if M likes sunflower seed butter soon. Maybe today even! I was reading peoples reviews on the book, and there are a lot of haters out there, but the thing is I loved those two recipes I tried. Plus you said the muffins are good, so I think I need this book. I told my husband to be open minded about the lasagna, and after I made it he started getting weird about trying it. He said it sounded gross. Then he tried it, and raved and raved about how awesome it was. He told me I could make it whenever I wanted because it was seriously the best thing. I thought it was good, but the next day when I had leftovers I thought it tasted even better!!
    Anyway..
    You look so beautiful in your new pictures! šŸ™‚

    • Thanks!

      I read some not so good reviews, too. So far we’ve been happy with what we’ve made. I’ll let you know how the donuts turn out as soon as I get a donut mold (one key thing I didn’t even think about, haha).

Leave a Reply

