Flashback Friday: Fathers Day

Flashback Friday Button

Happy Fathers Day!

Fathers Day is on Sunday & I have the privilege of celebrating the best dad EVER. I don’t say that just because it’s what your supposed to say about your dad, he really is the best dad ever. I am definitely a “daddy’s girl” through & through & there’s not really much my dad can do wrong in my eyes. He is selfless, a hard worker, caring, hilarious (even when his jokes are 20+ years old), a good husband & father, & he’d do just about anything for his family & friends. Most of all he’s a man of God who seeks to serve the Lord daily in all areas of his life & out of all his awesome attributes, that is the one I strive most strongly to emulate.

Here’s a pic of me & my dad when I’m about 6 months old. I love the matching morning bed head.

And here’s one of us almost exactly 4 years ago on my wedding day. We had just finished our Father/Daughter dance.

Love you!

One thought on “Flashback Friday: Fathers Day

Leave a Reply

