Manic Monday

Manic Monday Button

It’s my first Manic Monday! The deal is that all day Monday I’m going to take photos of whatever I do, which will basically be whatever Benjamin is doing. šŸ™‚ It’s something that I’ve seen over at Sarah’s blog for quite some time & I’m finally getting around to joining. So here it goes…

Benjamin woke up in quite a silly mood this morning. after getting ready we went to breakfast with Great Grandpa Jim, Great Grandma Betty, Aunt Christina & Madelyn. It was so much fun, I love having family in town!

After breakfast we got on our way to Moorpark to visit Grandma Joyce & Grandpa John for a few days.

Benjamin made himself at home at Grandma & Grandpa’s. While I went outside I left him in the house with family & when I walked back in nobody seemed to know where he was. I knew he couldn’t have gone far so after checking the rooms one more time I checked the back yard again & there he was! Apparently he took advantage of the fact that everyone thought someone else was watching him & snuck out through the doggy door. Must be nice to be so small.

Soon enough it was back for some car time. We drove up to Carpenteria to take Great Grandma Betty to visit her aunt for the week.

Benjamin discovered his old swing today & decided that he wanted to spend a little time in it. I can’t believe he actually fit in it before!

After dinner it was time for one more outing for the night.

We tried on some See Kai Run shoes at the mall. As soon as I pick which ones I want I’m placing my order! He looked so cute in them.

And now here we are at Grandma & Grandpa’s. When we got home Benjamin was out! Unfortunately, our dogs woke him up! *sigh*

My Manic Monday is definitely not over. Hope it doesn’t last too much longer! Until next week…

4 thoughts on “Manic Monday

  1. Wow! What a day! “I’m a silly boy” pics are great! I just want to pinch those cheeks! Not really, I don’t do that , but they are darn cute!!
    I stuck Max in his swing last month for kicks, and Max thought it was pretty funny. And he could actually play with the toys that were attached (he didn’t play with them before). It was good for laughs. They grow so fast!
    Yay! Welcome to Manic Monday! Hope to see you next week! šŸ™‚

  2. What a cute little guy! Thanks for sharing your Manic Monday pics…I hope Benjamin gave in to sleep shortly after that last picture.

Leave a Reply

