Flashback Friday

Flashback Friday Button

1 year ago today, after waiting an extra week, my niece Madelyn Joy decided to make her grand entrance. I almost got the honor of being in the room when she was born (I was the videographer…fancy for “I’m holding the camcorder”), but the little missy just couldn’t make her way out so her mama was whisked away for a cesarean. That night I only got to see her for about 30 seconds as she was brought into the room & my pictures didn’t really do that moment justice so I stole this one from her mama. What a cute family!

As I went looking through photos I realized that this is the only one I have of me & her while she was still in the hospital. Well, there is another one, but it’s not my most flattering 1 month after baby photo (all you mama’s know what I’m talking about). 

And here is the little missy today! We spent the morning at Disneyland hanging out with her & taking lots of pictures! She is so much fun to be around & always has something to say even if I can’t understand a word of it.

I really am lucky to have such an awesome family. Love love love them.

4 thoughts on “Flashback Friday

  1. Your sister was brave for letting you video! I wouldn’t let any such recording devices in either of my deliveries 🙂 She was a pretty little doll then and is now too!

Leave a Reply

