Flashback Friday

Flashback Friday Button

When I married my husband I not only gained an amazing family, but I gained an amazingly awesome close group of friends. My husband’s 2 best friends happen to have wives that I am blessed to call 2 of my best friends. We joke that our hubby’s would’ve never been able to get married if the 3 of us didn’t like each other.

Here we are in July 2007; Jamie, Me & Sherrie.

Jamie had been married about about 2 years, me for 1 year & Sherrie was about 3 months away from her wedding day. We were childless at the time, but that would soon change when in November of that year I found out I was pregnant. Unfortunately about a month & a half later I miscarried. Even in the midst of  going through that I was able to rejoice & be excited for Jamie because she found out that she was pregnant! About 3 months later Jamie, Sherrie & the hubbys came to visit us in San Diego & Sherrie burst into the house so excited to let us know that she was pregnant, too! And just 3 months after that while eating lunch with everyone my hubby let it drop in a prayer that we were pregnant. It was seriously one of the most awesome experiences to be pregnant at the same time as my friends knowing that we’d be able to raise our kids together, especially since we were all expecting boys!

Fast forward to March 20, 2010. Here we are just 2 days after Benjamin was born right after I got home from the hospital.

While most moms might want to be alone just hours after getting home I was more than excited for my friends to come over so our boys could meet! Corban was 6 months old, Benjamin 2 days old & Harvey 3 months old. Over the next year we spent a lot of time together! Our boys are definitely BFF’s, whether they like it or not. haha.

And now, here we are with our little men on March 20, 2010 at Benjamin’s birthday party.

Corban is 18 months, Benjamin 1 year & Harvey 15 months. They are all such blessings to be around & each one has such a fun personality. I cannot wait to see how they are going to surprise us & push us over the coming year.

I love my friends & our boys & am so thankful for them.

3 thoughts on “Flashback Friday

  1. oh this made me cry! we are super blessed to have eachother! i don’t know what i would do without you 2 and how lucky were we to all have boys so close in age such a God thing for us to be blessed that way!

  2. Pingback: Intentional Friendship « Intentional Motherhood

Leave a Reply

