Body After Baby

This week our Body After Baby question was “What is your favorite healthy snack?” Honestly, I’m not much of a snacker. I have gotten into the habit over the past few weeks of eating 3 big meals a day, which has been leaving me pretty satisfied and full until my next meal. If I do happen to get hungry I usually eat a banana, some dried fruit & nuts, or maybe a quesadilla (i know, not that healthy!).

This past week I have finally started to feel motivated to eat better & work out. I have had so much fun over the past week trying out new recipes for my family & I’m excited to say that they’re actually coming out good. I’m not much of a cook & usually my meals are pretty basic, but lately I’ve tried to step out of my comfort zone & it’s definitely paying off. I’ve also been really motivated to work out & even pulled out my running shorts (that have been used maybe a handful of times) and shoes. Sadly, I haven’t actually used them, but this week that’s going to change for sure! I really want to try to walk/jog atleast 3 times this week, preferably by myself. My stroller isn’t really up for a good walk in my hilly neighborhood & I love being able to just walk/jog by myself and have some alone time. I know my awesome husband would be more than willing to help me out with that especially since he loves to get out for a run by himself & always encourages me to do the same.

Thankfully, even though I haven’t been doing as well as I’d like to, my weight hasn’t gone up like I thought it had. Unfortunately, though, I’m seeing my lack of motivation manifest itself in the fact that some of my jeans aren’t fitting as well as they once were. Totally frustrating, but I have no one to blame, but myself.

I’m looking forward to this week & the changes that I’m continuing to make. Until next week…

Leave a Reply

