Body After Baby Goals

If at first you don’t succeed, try, try again…

It’s time for another round of the 8-week Body After Baby Challenge put on by Samantha at Mama Notes. I attempted the last round of the Body After Baby Challenge & did…just okay. I made some progress in the weight loss department & have lost all of my pregnancy weight & a little more (a big thank you to exclusively breastfeeding), but I did nothing as far as actually being healthy. I still have a long way to go!

Long Term Goals (Pretty much the same as the last time):

  • Eat healthier. I get on kicks where I eat super healthy for a few days & then it never seems to last. I really want to focus on eating breakfast every morning. I find that when I do that the rest of my day goes so much better. I also want to make sure that I’m eating a healthy snack a couple times a day, too. I really hope to start cooking more, too. I am not a super gifted cook & my cooking usually comes to making the same things every week. When I do cook I’m not too bad, but I know I could get a lot better if I kept practicing consistently.
  • Develop an exercise routine. I keep saying I want to do pilates. I keep saying I want to do yoga. I keep saying I want to walk. I do absolutely nothing. My feelings about exercise are so tied to how tired I am & what the weather is outside that I usually end up doing something stationary in the house instead of getting up & moving like I’m supposed to. I’m going to be realistic. 3 days a week of exercise, not including family walks, is something that I would LOVE to do & can actually see myself doing. Not sure what that’s going to consist of yet, though.
  • Shed some fat on my stomach & strengthen my abs. I love love love that all of my baby weight is gone, but I hate hate hate that my stomach is all fat & flab. Understandably, I had a baby, my stretch marks & stretched out skin aren’t going to magically disappear. But it would be so awesome to actually begin to build some muscle in that area. It’ll totally help my aching back & make me feel a lot better!
  • Drink more water! I know I can do it, I love water! I have a huge Kleen Kanteen that I usually lug around with me everywhere I go. Heck, I have 4 Kleen Kanteens all in different sizes just to make it easier for me to carry water depending on where I’m going & how long I’m going to be gone during the day. You’d think that my water intake would be awesome. Unfortunately, it’s not. I’ve been so tired lately that I’ve gotten back in the habit of having a large Cherry Coke every opportunity I get. It’s time to put a stop to that bad habit that keeps revisiting me.

Here’s to 2010 & all you mama’s out there! Excited to go through another 8 weeks with you.

So excited to get started…right after I finish this Cherry Coke…

    6 thoughts on “Body After Baby Goals

    1. Oh, I know how that coke drinking can be! Have you tried Diet DP? It’s not as good as real coke but it gets me by. I never liked DP but I tried Diet DP with cherry and after a few time it started to grow on me.
      Good luck!

      • I have tried Diet Dr. Pepper with Cherry & I actually like it, which is funny considering the fact that like you, I don’t like regular Dr. Pepper. I think I’m going to try to just decrease the amount I have to just once a week so I can still have a treat. I’ve done it before so I know I can do it.

    2. hehe…i love cherry coke too!! hope BAB is going good for you!! So great that you pregnancy wt is gone!! It’s been a rough start for me, and I still haven’t lost my pregnancy weight. 10 lbs to go! Anyways!! Loved the tweet about ur fav BFing spot in Disney! I live in so cal too!! Goodluck!

    Leave a Reply

    