body after baby: week no. 2

I’ve completed week 1 of the Body After Baby Challenge put on by Samantha at Mama Note’s blog.

Last weeks “water drinking” challenge went great for me! I’m proud to say that I not only drank the 64 oz that I was able to get points for, but drank approximately 80 oz everyday. It honestly made such a difference for me this week. I really love drinking water & how healthy it makes me feel.

I have definitely changed my eating habits this week. I started actually eating breakfast & that has made a huge difference in how I feel each day. I feel more energetic & that totally helps while chasing Benjamin around the room as he practices his new skill of crawling EVERYWHERE! haha. I have been trying to eat healthy snacks & meals & have been pretty successful at it, with just a couple of fast food visits. I just can’t stay away from Del Taco. It’s my fav!

I was able to start my short term goal of walking last week. Though I wasn’t able to do it everyday I’m stoked that I was atleast able to walk a few times last week for atleast 1/2 hour each time. I even wore Benjamin in the Ergo so I think I get extra credit for that. 😉

Speaking of walking, that is this weeks mini challenge. For each 15 minutes that we walk we get 1 point, with a maximum of 4 points each day. I’m super excited about getting out to walk & hopefully I can push myself to do it each day this week. I’m really good about saying that I’ll do it later…after laundry, after Benjamin’s nap, after I make lunch, after it’s warmer outside…I’m full of excuses.

This Week’s Goals:

  • Walk atleast 1/2 hour everday. I’d love to walk 1 hour, but I need to be realistic.
  • Continue to change my eating habits & incorporate more calcium into my diet.
  • Do yoga or pilates at least 3 times this week.

**UPDATE**My current stats:

  • Weight: 116-Lost a total of 3lbs, which I hope to put back on after adding some muscle to my out of shape bod.
  • Waist: 32.5 in.

I love how great this is going & I love reading about all you other mama’s out there!

2 thoughts on “body after baby: week no. 2

  1. Congratulations on drinking more water and exercising by walking, I agree that wearing your son in the Ergo should count for extra credits, LOL. Good luck with consuming more calcium and keeping up the healthy snacking, that is one of my diet goals as well.

  2. I am also doing Body after baby challenge. I just wanted to stop by and read how your week went. I am the same as far as putting it off for awhile! I used to be sooo good at working out, and then I got so tired from my daughter not sleeping and I would always say I would do it tomorrow! Thats why I started this challenge because I need to start today. Good Luck and I will be back next week to see how you did 🙂

Leave a Reply

